Foundation Scholarships for Current Students


These scholarships are awarded to current Arkansas Tech students. 

B. J. Burton Memorial Scholarship

Scholarships and awards will be granted each fall that funds are sufficient. The recipient must be a member of the Arkansas Tech Softball Team, with full-time student status, sophomore level or higher, and have a cumulative grade point average of 2.5 or higher. Demonstrate financial need. The scholarship may be renewed for the spring semester provided the recipient continues to meet the scholarship criteria and funds are sufficient. Scholarship recipients from one year will be eligible to reapply for subsequent years.

Angelo and Rosa Denova Graduate History Award

The recipient of this award will be selected by a History Department Paper Prize Award Committee. It is open to any student enrolled in a graduate History course at Arkansas Tech, regardless of major, during the current award cycle.  Students should submit a scholarly paper written during the current award cycle in a History class at Arkansas Tech.  Specific Submission Guidelines are available from Department of History and Political Science.

Nicki Goodlett Memorial Scholarship

A scholarship award will be made each year that funds are available. The student must meet the following criteria: be an Arkansas resident, full-time student, be of sophomore classification (30 credit hours) or higher, have a 2.0 cumulative GPA or higher, receiving no other scholarships. Applicants should submit a letter of application expressing need and goals, three letters of recommendation from a pastor, faculty member, or other who can articulate the applicant’s background, financial situation, and goal: and show performance that reflects an ability to successfully attain a college degree and demonstrates a significant trend toward academic improvement.

Rexann Oller International Students Scholarship

The Rexann Oller International Students Scholarship will be awarded each year to an international student who shows academic achievement in international affairs and/or strong background and interest in international relations. This scholarship is open to all Arkansas Tech International undergraduate and graduate students who have a minimum GPA of 3.0. Preference will be given to students with demonstrated financial need. Recipients of other tuition scholarships are not eligible to apply. Please contact the office of ATU International Student Services and the Dean of Graduate Studies or full application requirements.

Jim Price Memorial Scholarship

Friends and members of the Church of Christ have established an endowed scholarship fund in memory of Jim Price to assist students who are members of the Church of Christ. The scholarship is awarded on a semester basis and can be renewed for one additional semester. To be eligible, a recipient must have completed 24 or more hours at Arkansas Tech with a "C" average or better. Applicants may contact the Jim Price Memorial Scholarship Fund Board of Directors at the Church of Christ Student Center in Russellville. Students should be recommended by their home congregation.

Jessie Rye Wade Scholarship

This scholarship will be awarded each year that funds are sufficient to full-time students who exhibit academic progress and have demonstrated financial need. To be considered, applicants must submit a completed application along with a letter of recommendation from an Arkansas Tech University faculty member.

Kenneth and Janice Sutton Scholarship

Through the generosity of Kenneth and Janice Sutton, a scholarship has been established to assist students who are residents of Stone County, Arkansas.  Two recipients will be awarded this scholarship.  One recipient will be an entering freshman, who is attending Arkansas Tech the fall immediately following high school graduation, have a high school cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or higher, have an ACT score of 21 or higher, be enrolled as a full-time student, and have a letter of recommendation from the high school guidance counselor or teacher.  The second award will be to a full-time sophomore, junior, or senior student who maintains a minimum cumulative GPA of 2.5.  The scholarship is renewable for the spring semester provided the student completed a full-time course load in the fall with a 2.5 grade point average and enrolls as a full-time student in the spring semester.

Interfraternity Council Scholarship

This scholarship shall be awarded each year funds are available to a sophomore or junior who is an initiated member of their organization. Additionally, the recipient must have a minimum cumulative 3.5 GPA, demonstrate financial need, and submit a short essay explaining the need for a scholarship. The scholarship shall be awarded for one semester and is not renewable for the subsequent semester.

Junior Auxiliary of Russellville Scholarships

The following scholarships have been established through the Arkansas Tech University Foundation to benefit students attending Arkansas Tech University. Applications will be available for pick-up in the Office of Development, Administration Building room 209, the middle of February. A separate application must be completed for each scholarship for which you would like to be considered. Only the Junior Auxiliary of Russellville Scholarship Application will be considered. The application must be submitted to the address on the application.

Junior Auxiliary of Russellville Education Scholarship

An award will be made each year that funds are available to an Arkansas Tech student majoring in Education and have junior or senior status. Applicants must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or higher and demonstrate financial need.

Junior Auxiliary of Russellville Marge Crabaugh

An award will be granted each year that funds are available to a student majoring in a field pertaining to "Child Welfare." Applicants must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or higher, be a Russellville or Pope County resident with junior or senior status.